Meet the Team - Taylor Kirkham

1-2 minutes

We recently caught up with Recruitment Consultant, Taylor Kirkham, to discover more about her passion for horses, how she came to join Spencer Clarke Group and what’s next for her in her career.

How long have you worked at Spencer Clarke Group?

I began working at Spencer Clarke Group in September 2021.

What markets do you specialise in?

I specialise in Health and Social Care and Housing in Central and North London!

What do you love most about what you do?

I enjoy interacting and getting to know candidates and clients. Everybody within the office has a very good relationship with each other which makes for a happy and fun office environment. This makes coming to work a pleasure!

What motivates you at work?

I am motivated by setting myself goals that will better me as a Recruitment Consultant and benefit the company as a whole!

How would you describe working at Spencer Clarke Group?

Spencer Clarke Group is a fun, friendly and very enjoyable place to work. There are a lot of perks that come with the job including Employee of the Month, organised days out and we have a variety of different rewards opportunities.

Since I started, I have been made to feel very comfortable and working at Spencer Clarke Group is like having a second family.

Tell us about your career path so far

I have an Early Years Educator qualification, level 3 extended diploma in Horse Management which I worked towards after leaving school.

I then went on to University in Preston and now have a Bachelor’s Degree in Equine Science.

Whilst studying at Myerscough University, I worked on a number of different yards with a wide variety of horses from college horses to professional showjumpers.

After studying within the Equine sector for 5 years, I realised that I just wanted to keep horse riding as a hobby!

How would your colleagues describe you?

My colleagues would describe me as confident, positive, hardworking and probably say that I'm a party animal!

Where are we most likely to find you outside of work?

Outside of work, you will most likely find me at one of my friend’s yards riding her horses. I also enjoy going to visit different places for long walks with friends or family!

Tell us something we’d never guess about you!

I am originally from Liverpool and I have been riding horses since I was 4 years old.

What’s next for you at Spencer Clarke Group?

I would like to push myself further within my team and look at taking on more responsibilities!

10 Quick Fire Questions!

What’s your favourite film?

Chalet Girl.

Where's the best place you've travelled to?

New York – I have now visited New York twice, both times were in November. The highlight of my trips were the views from top of the Empire State Building and shopping in the Black Friday Sales!

What advice would you give to your young self?

Always do what makes YOU happy!

Have you ever met anyone famous?

Yes. I've partied with Chris Hughes from Love Island!

What three items would you take with you to a deserted island?

My bed, my phone and a bottle of Rose Prosecco.

Do you have any pets?

Sadly I don't have any pets anymore. I used to have a French Bulldog named Milo, he was my little prince!

Do you have any hidden talents?

I can fall off a horse and land on my feet - I wish I could say this happens every time I fall off, but sometimes this doesn't go to plan!

What is the best gig you’ve been to?

Definitely Ed Sheeran!

What animal is your spirit animal?

I would say I am like a little bunny rabbit!

What's your guilty pleasure?

Vanilla ice cream with Nutella on top...try it!

© Spencer Clarke Group 2023
Site by Venn